Nightmare no. 89

volonte fotografo milanoThe sun’s rays bounce off the mirrored glass of the new buildings in the city of nothingness
The light is so strong that even with closed eyes, clenched eyelids, I can’t resist
More tears
I lived another life
I would like to have the lightness of the clouds
To go far away, faraway
This time, my time, isn’t time
A present that will not be a future
The past has been
A trip to the lighthouse
Empty bottles lined up near the table
A desert at 2000 meters r.s.l.
The road illuminated by the headlights in the night
Shivers and your skin
Pictures in black and white
My life into the shades of gray
The race out of breath onto the cliff
All time music
The  heart of my mother, my brother’s hands
The scent of your hair
Billions of lights in the city of angels
From the skies
Wrinkles and scars of this planet
The rainbow in your eyes
Whiteness of the snow on the peaks
On me, on you
Stolen kisses
At the bar counter
Small glasses waiting to be filled
It’s my turn, I’ll pay for it

I raggi di sole rimbalzano sui vetri a specchio dei nuovi palazzi della città del nulla
La luce è talmente forte che neanche ad occhi chiusi, le palpebre serrate, posso resistere
Ancora lacrime
Un’altra vita ho vissuto
Vorrei avere la leggerezza delle nuvole
Andare lontano, molto lontano
Questo mio tempo non è tempo
Un presente che non sarà futuro
Il passato è stato
Il viaggio al faro
Le bottiglie vuote allineate vicino al tavolo
Il deserto a 2000 metri s.l.m.
La strada illuminata dai fari nella notte
I brividi e la tua pelle
Le foto in bianco e nero
La mia vita tra le sfumature di grigio
La corsa a perdifiato sulla scogliera
La musica di sempre
Il cuore di mia madre, le mani di mio fratello
Il profumo dei tuoi capelli
Miliardi di luci nella città degli angeli
Le rughe e le ferite di questo pianeta
Dall’alto dei cieli
L’arcobaleno dei tuoi occhi
Il candore della neve sulle vette
Su di me, su di te
I baci rubati
Al bancone del bar
Piccoli bicchieri attendono di essere riempiti
E’ il mio turno, offro io
_ Hugh S. Graves _

Image info:
“Nightmare no. 89”
July 2015
© Massimo S. Volonté

6 thoughts on “Nightmare no. 89

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.