Sour times

volonte fotografo milanoTo pretend no one can find
The fallacies of morning rose
Forbidden fruit, hidden eyes
Courtesies that I despise in me
Take a ride, take a shot now
‘Cause nobody loves me
It’s true
Not like you do
Covered by the blind belief
That fantasies of sinful screens
Bear the facts, assume the dye
End the vows, no need to lie, enjoy
Take a ride, take a shot now
‘Cause nobody loves me
It’s true
Not like you do
Who am I, what and why?
‘Cause all I have left is my memories of yesterday
Oh these sour times
‘Cause nobody loves me
It’s true
Not like you do
After time the bitter taste
Of innocence, decent or race
Scattered seeds, buried lives
Mysteries of our disguise revolve
Circumstance will decide…
‘Cause nobody loves me
It’s true
Not like you do…
_ Portishead (Sour times, excerpt) _

Image info:
“Sour times”
Italy, July 2017
© Massimo S. Volonté

Leave a Reply

