The day I tried to live

volonte fotografo milano…One more time around
Might do it
One more time around
Might make it
One more time around
Might do it
One more time around
The day I tried to live
Words you say never seem
To live up to the ones
Inside your head
The lives we make
Never seem to ever get us anywhere
But dead
The day I tried to live
I wallowed in the blood and mud with
All the other pigs
I woke the same as any other day you know
I should have stayed in bed
The day I tried to win
I walled in the blood and mud with
All the other pigs
And I learned that I was a liar
Just like you
_ Chris Cornell (The day I tried to live, excerpt, from Soundgarden album “Superunknown”) _

Image info:
“The day I tried to live”
Italy, Feb. 2015
© Massimo S. Volonté

3 thoughts on “The day I tried to live

Leave a Reply

