Release me

Volonte' fotografo milanoI see the world
Feel the chill
Which way to go
Windowsill
I see the words
On a rocking horse of time
I see the birds in the rain
Oh dear dad
Can you see me now
I am myself
Like you somehow
I’ll ride the wave
Where it takes me
I’ll hold the pain
Release me
Oh dear dad
Can you see me now
I am myself
Like you somehow
I’ll wait up in the dark
For you to speak to me
I’ll open up
Release me
Release me
Release me
Release me
_ Pearl Jam (Release) _

Image info:
“Release me”
Italy, Nov. 2016
© Massimo S. Volonté

2 thoughts on “Release me

Leave a Reply

