If I love you I’m gonna lose there is no doubt

volonte fotografo milanoWe are only speaking from our conscience
He’s gonna take us when he wants us
We only need a little piece
Somewheres in style
somewhere out of reach
If this is love I’m gonna lose there is no doubt
You’re gonna chew me up and spit me out
A little faith a little money
You shouldn’t laugh this isn’t funny
We’re gonna give back what we steal
Just say the word and I shall be healed
If I love you I’m gonna lose there is no doubt
You’re gonna chew me up and spit me out
If I love you I’m gonna lose there is no doubt
Go ahead and chew me up and spit me out
_ Devotchka (The common good) _

Image info:
“If I love you I’m gonna lose there is no doubt”
Italy, Nov. 2015
© Massimo S. Volonté

4 thoughts on “If I love you I’m gonna lose there is no doubt

  1. Hmm, the advise would be : not to start!! but..you have to take risks in life, or do you? I love the photo , it tells the story of confusion and indecision.

Leave a Reply

