Dream no. 106

volonte' fotografo milanoAt steady rhythm, airplanes pass on my life and on the big house of broken dreams
With outspread wings, they seem to fly directly off the tops of trees, towards a destiny that I’m unable to read
Children run in front of my eyes, on the green grass of hope, chasing a future that is already written
One after the other the stars light up on the deep blue vault beyond my thoughts,
at the speed of light in the direction of an impossible future of the past that has never become a real present
A river of acid tears flows down my face again, the drops fall into the small glass of vodka that turns dark
I have corrupted my dreams, you’ve killed my freedom, you’ve betrayed my hand
Days and nights fiddle about dream and fate

A ritmo costante, gli aeroplani passano sulla mia vita e sulla grande casa dei sogni infranti
Ad ali spiegate, sembrano spiccare il volo dalle cime degli alberi, diretti verso un destino che mi è impossibile conoscere
I bambini corrono davanti ai miei occhi, sul prato verde della speranza, s’inseguono rincorrendo un futuro che è già scritto
Si accendono una dopo l’altra le stelle sulla volta blu profondo al di là dei miei pensieri,
alla velocità della luce verso il futuro impossibile del passato mai divenuto presente
Un fiume di lacrime acide scorre sul mio viso ancora, le gocce cadono nel piccolo bicchiere di vodka che diventa scura
Ho corrotto i miei sogni, voi avete ucciso la mia libertà, tu hai tradito la mia mano
I giorni e le notti giocano con il sogno e con il destino
_ Hugh S. Graves _

Image info:
“Dream no. 106”
Somewhere, 2016
© Massimo S. Volonté

2 thoughts on “Dream no. 106

Leave a Reply

