I saw her standing there

volonte' fotografo milanoWell, she was just 17
You know what I mean
And the way she looked was way beyond compare
So how could I dance with another (Ooh)
When I saw her standing there
Well she looked at me, and I, I could see
That before too long I’d fall in love with her
She wouldn’t dance with another (Whooh)
When I saw her standing there
Well, my heart went “boom”
When I crossed that room
And I held her hand in mine…
Whoah, we danced through the night
And we held each other tight
And before too long I fell in love with her
Now I’ll never dance with another (Whooh)
Since I saw her standing there…
_ The Beatles (I saw her standing there, excerpt) _

Image info:
“I saw her standing there”
Italy, Sep. 2015
© Massimo S. Volonté

6 thoughts on “I saw her standing there

  1. I always hoped and dreamed that one day I would look at someone and we would know we were made for one another, and, together, live happily every after. My mother always did read fairytales about princesses to me! The dream is still alive.

  2. Pingback: I saw her standing there — In my viewfinder | Art History blog

Leave a Reply

