The Acid Queen

volonte' fotografo milanoIf your child ain’t all he should be now
This girl could put him right.
I’ll show him what he could be now
Just give me one night.
I’m the Gypsy – the acid queen.
Pay before we start.
I’m the Gypsy – I’m guaranteed.
I’ll tear your soul apart.
Give us a room, close the door
Leave us for a while.
Your boy won’t be a boy no more
Young, but not a child.
I’m the Gypsy – the acid queen.
Pay before we start.
The Gypsy – I’m guaranteed.
I’ll tear your soul apart.
Gather your wits and hold on fast,
Your mind must learn to roam.
Just as the Gypsy Queen must do
You’re gonna hit the road.
When the work is done,
You look at him,
He’ll never be more alive.
Watch his body writhe!
I’m the Gypsy – the acid queen.
Pay before we start.
I’m the Gypsy – I’m guaranteed.
To break your little heart…
_ The Who (The Acid Queen, excerpt) _

Image info:
“The Acid Queen”
Milano, Italy, Oct. 2015
© Massimo S. Volonté

5 thoughts on “The Acid Queen

  1. Oh heavens…this poor boy and this poor queen to feel the need to destroy..suitable for the present moment…all these boys doing this killing with such fervour, probably been visiting her. Oh heavens…my mind goes wild.

Leave a Reply

