I would hate anything to happen to her

volonte' fotografo milano…There were times when I could
Have “murdered” her
(but you know, I would hate
Anything to happen to her)
No, I don’t want to see her
Do you really think
She’ll pull through?
Do you really think
She’ll pull through?
Do…
Girlfriend in a coma, I know
I know – it’s serious
My, my, my, my, my, my baby, goodbye
There were times when I could
Have “strangled” her
(but you know, I would hate
Anything to happen to her)
Would you please
Let me see her!

_ S.P. Morrissey, J. Marr (Girlfriend in a coma, excerpt) _

Image info:
“I would hate anything to happen to her”
Milano, Italy, Sep. 2015
© Massimo S. Volonté

4 thoughts on “I would hate anything to happen to her

  1. Indeed, your hospital passageway looks suitably deserted, sober and sombre. Yes..there is a time to let go, I presume, but is is so hard, so hard. xx

Leave a Reply

