Nightmare no. 17

Nightmare no. 17I am
I am a person, like you
There is the red cat
My ghosts
Your demons
There is no way out
The fate is marked
On the walls of empty glasses
On exhausted faces
The half-open window
Lets the light pass through
It draws the past
This night time, absurd
The last one
I am
I am a person, like you
Harmless insects devour us
My ghosts
Your demons
At the edge of the city of nothing
New walls, no tomorrow
Empty streets, no direction
Abandoned houses, no place to live
This life, wonderfully difficult
The only one

Io sono
Io sono una persona, come te
C’è il gatto rosso
I miei fantasmi
I demoni tuoi
Non c’è via di fuga
Il destino segnato
sulle pareti dei bicchieri vuoti
sui volti stremati
La finestra socchiusa
lascia passare la luce
che disegna il passato
Il tempo di questa notte, assurda
Ultima
Io sono
Io sono una persona, come te
Innocui insetti ci divorano
I miei fantasmi
I demoni tuoi
Al limite della città del nulla
Nuovi muri, nessun domani
Strade vuote, nessuna direzione
Case abbandonate, nessun posto dove vivere
Questa vita, meravigliosamente difficile
Unica
_Hugh S. Graves_

Image info:
“Nightmare no. 17”
Milano, Italy, April 2013
© Massimo S. Volonté

One thought on “Nightmare no. 17

  1. Pingback: Nightmare no. 17 - Leica User Forum

Leave a Reply

