Candy baby

…Beautiful beautiful girl from the north
You burnt my heart with a flickering torch
I had a dream that no one else could see
You gave me love for free
Candy Candy Candy I can’t let you go
All my life you’re haunting me I loved you so
Candy Candy Candy I can’t let you go
Life is crazy Candy baby
Yeah, well it hurt me real bad when you left.
I’m glad you got out, but… But I miss you.
I’ve had a hole in my heart for so long
I’ve learned to fake it and just smile along
Down on the street those men are all the same
I need love not games not games
Life is crazy I know baby Candy baby…
_Iggy Pop (Candy, excerpt)_

Image info:
“Candy baby”
Bergamo, Italy, July 2010
© Massimo S. Volonté

Photo Friday this week’s challenge:
– My baby –

Leave a Reply

