I miss you (II)

I miss you (II)I miss you.
I would shout it like a crazy man, with all the breath I have in my body.
I would write it on the city walls where you live, using my fingers and a strong color.
I would print it in the clouds above me and you, flying like a crazy seagull.
I miss you.
I would whisper it to you in a dream, traveling in the vacuum of my time, in the darkness of my space.
I would emboss the sea with my tears, I would succeed just to tell you.
I would…
I miss you.
I do not know where you are.
Alone I remain.
And it’s engraved on my troubled heart. I miss you.
-
Mi manchi.
Vorrei urlarlo come un matto, con tutto il fiato che ho in corpo.
Vorrei scriverlo sui muri della città dove vivi, usando un colore forte, dato con le mie dita.
Vorrei stamparlo nelle nuvole sopra di me e di te, volando come un gabbiano impazzito.
Mi manchi.
Vorrei sussurrartelo in sogno, viaggiando nel vuoto del mio tempo, nel buio del mio spazio.
Vorrei impressionare il mare con le mie lacrime, io ci riuscirei per dirtelo.
Vorrei…
Mi manchi.
Non so più dove sei.
Resto solo.
E sul mio cuore stravolto è inciso. Mi manchi.
_ Hugh S. Graves _

Image info:
“I miss you (II)”
Tuscany, Italy, April 2007
© Massimo S. Volonté

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,386 other followers

