Dream no. LIII

Dream #53In the city of nothing
I move through the time
on a railway that does not exist
I think I can see you there
absorbed in your thoughts
gazing to the void
An emptiness that you left
around and within me
another void
I would like to be at home
on the terrace which we protected from the wind
that we didn’t know
I would like to let my eyes go
over the cliff,
into the sea
But my trip
without direction
continues in this austral world
And you
you’ve already got out
at another stop.
-
Nella città del nulla
mi trasporto nel tempo
su binari che non esistono
Mi sembra di scorgerti
assorta nei tuoi pensieri
lo sguardo verso il vuoto
Il vuoto che hai lasciato
intorno e dentro me
un altro vuoto
Vorrei essere a casa
sulla terrazza che avevamo protetto da vento
che non conoscevamo
Vorrei far andare lo sguardo
oltre la scogliera,
nel mare
Ma il mio viaggio
senza direzione
continua in questo meridione di mondo
E tu
Tu sei già scesa
ad un’altra fermata.
_Hugh S. Graves_

Image info:
“Dream no. LIII”
Milano, Italy, Nov. 2012
© Massimo S. Volonté

One thought on “Dream no. LIII

  1. Pingback: Dream no. LIII - Leica User Forum

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,436 other followers

