My Brain Is Hanging Upside Down

My brain is hanging...…My brain is hanging upside down
I need something to slow me down
Shouldn’t wish you happiness, wish her the very best
Fifty thousand dollar dress
Shaking hands with your highness
See through you like cellophane
You watch the world complain, but you do it anyway
Who am I, am I to say
Bonzo goes to bitburg then goes out for a cup of tea
As I watched it on TV somehow it really bothered me
Drank in all the bars in town for an extended foreign policy
Pick up the pieces
My brain is hanging upside down
I need something to slow me down…
_The Ramones (My Brain Is Hanging Upside Down, excerpt)_

Image info:
“My Brain Is Hanging Upside Down”
Milano, Italy, Oct. 2012
© Massimo S. Volonté

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,412 other followers

