Through me the way…

Through me the way...Through me the way to the suffering city;
Through me the everlasting pain;
Through me the way that runs among the Lost.
Justice urged on my exalted Creator:
Divine Power made me, The Supreme Wisdom and the Primal Love.
Nothing was made before me but eternal things
And I endure eternally.
Abandon all hope – You Who Enter Here
_Dante (The Divine Comedy, Inferno, Canto III)_
-
Per me si va ne la città dolente,
per me si va ne l’etterno dolore,
per me si va tra la perduta gente.
Giustizia mosse il mio alto fattore:
fecemi la divina podestate,
la somma sapienza e ‘l primo amore.
Dinanzi a me non fuor cose create
se non etterne, e io etterno duro.
Lasciate ogne speranza, voi ch’entrate
_Dante (La Divina Commedia, Inferno, Canto III)_

Image info:
“Through me the way…”
London, England, Feb. 2012
© Max S. Volonté

9 thoughts on “Through me the way…

  1. Pingback: Through me the way... - Leica User Forum

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,632 other followers

