Self-portrait XXXIV

Self-porttrait 34Every year is the same
And I feel it again,
I’m a loser – no chance to win.
Leaves start falling,
Come down is calling,
Loneliness starts sinking in.
But I’m one.
I am one.
And I can see
That this is me,
And I will be,
You’ll all see
I’m the one.
Where do you get
Those blue blue jeans?
Faded patched secret so tight.
Where did you get
That war coat so neat?
Your shoes and your shirts
All just right.
But I’m one…
I got a Gibson
Without a case
But I can’t get that even tanned look on my face.
Ill fitting clothes
I blend in the crowd,
Fingers so clumsy
Voice too loud.
But I’m one.
_The Who (I’m one)_

Image info:
“Self-portrait XXXIV”
Milano, Italy, Nov. 2012
© Max S. Volonte’

3 thoughts on “Self-portrait XXXIV

  1. Pingback: Self-portrait XXXIV - Leica User Forum

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,411 other followers

