Travel light: Where the streets have no name

Joshua TreeI wanna run
I want to hide
I wanna tear down the walls
That hold me inside
I wanna reach out
And touch the flame
Where the streets have no name
(…)
Our love turns to rust
We’re beaten and blown by the wind
Blown by the wind
Oh, and I see our love
See our love turn to rust
Oh, we’re beaten and blown by the wind
Blown by the wind
Oh, when I go there
I go there with you
It’s all I can do
_U2 (Where the streets have no name, excerpt)_

Image info:
“Travel light: Where the streets have no name”
Joshua Tree N.P., California, USA, Aug. 1994
© Massimo S. Volonté

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,632 other followers

