Desolation road no. 10

Desolation Road no. 10…Yes, I received your letter yesterday

(About the time the doorknob broke)

When you asked how I was doing

Was that some kind of joke?

All these people that you mention

Yes, I know them, they’re quite lame

I had to rearrange their faces

And give them all another name

Right now I can’t read too good

Don’t send me no more letters, no

Not unless you mail them

From Desolation Row
_Bob Dylan (Desolation row, excerpt 10/10)_

Image info:
“Desolation road no. 10″
Milano, Italy, March 2009
© Max S. Volonté

4 thoughts on “Desolation road no. 10

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,540 other followers

