With nowhere to go

The girl from nowhereThe whiskey didn’t kill the pain,
I walked for hours in the rain
Through the dark streets and lanes,
The night you left me
The whiskey didn’t help at all,
In fact it even made me fall
I needed the support of the wall,
The night you left me
With nowhere to go
I was going nowhere,
And going there real slow,
Knowing that you wouldn’t be there…
_Mary Coughlan (Whiskey didn’t kill the pain, excerpt)_

Image info:
“With nowhere to go”
Milano, Italy, Feb. 2011
© Massimo S. Volonté

One thought on “With nowhere to go

  1. Pingback: With nowhere to go - Leica User Forum

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,354 other followers

