Why does it always rain on me?

…Sunny days
Where have you gone?
I get the strangest feeling you belong
Why does it always rain on me?
Is it because I lied when I was seventeen?
Even when the sun is shining
I can’t avoid the lightning
Oh, where did the blue skies go?
And why is it raining so?
It’s so cold
Why does it always rain on me?
Why does it always rain on….
_Travis (Why does it always rain on me?, excerpt)_

Image info:
“Why does it always rain on me?”
Milano, Italy, May 2012
© Massimo S. Volonté

10 thoughts on “Why does it always rain on me?

  1. Pingback: Why does it always rain on me? - Leica User Forum

  2. Worst lyrics ever.

    Why does it always rain on me?
    Well you live in Glasgow and its pissing down all the time so what do you expect?

    Is it because I lied when I was 17?
    No, again its because you stay in Glasgow. Nearly everyone plays with the truth a little when they are 17 but most grow out of it.

    FRAN HEALY
    POPTASTIC

    • Ahahahaha! I understand your point of view… But, maybe for the moment I’m living nowadays, I “read” something different in that lyrics…
      You’re welcome!
      Thank for commenting.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,411 other followers

