Hide me in a song

“…Nascondimi ti prego, in una canzone,
in un pensiero che non sia una prigione…
Se mi sorprenderanno ancora a sognare,
sarà la fine, ed io non voglio morire!
Ogni sbadiglio è controllato,
fare l’amore qui è peccato…
il mio futuro è tracciato!…”
-
“…Hide me please, in a song,
in a thought that is not a prison…
If they surprise me dreaming again,
it will be the end, and I do not want to die!
Every yawn is controlled,
Here is a sin to make love …
my future is traced!…”
_Renato Zero (Nascondimi, excerpt)_

Image info:
“Hide me”
Valparaiso, Chile, Mid Aug. 2002
© Massimo S. Volonté

2 thoughts on “Hide me in a song

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,532 other followers

